Find flexible, on-demand childcare near you in these testing times

Written by Tracey Blake

Working from home in the Corona crisis is all very well – until your children get back from school and start making constant demands for drinks, snacks and help with homework!

Luckily we’ve got hundreds of clever, engaging Student Nannies in Manchester who can entertain your children while you do your conference call in peace, or help with home-learning if schools close.

It’s FREE to sign up and find a match and you can book & pay easily through the platform (all Student nannies are over 18, sign up with a verified university email address, are interviewed and insured). There are no minimum hours.

Meet a few of our Student Nannies in Manchester…..from teachers, linguists, scientists, a speech therapist and a musician!!

Bethany, Primary Education, M14
I am a Primary Education university student with lots of experience working with children, especially 8 months-16 year olds, including those with SEN. I have been babysitting/ part-time nannying for 6 years and also have experience as a Maths and English tutor! For my last 2 teaching placements I was graded Ofsted-level ‘Outstanding’. I also have a full DBS check and paediatric first aid training. I am available most evenings and weekends, as well as some weekdays. As a babysitter/ nanny I am happy to clean, cook, read stories and put the children to bed. I can collect children from school on certain days, take them to clubs/activities, or to museums/parks/day trips. I love arts and crafts, face painting, exploring outdoors, climbing, dancing and anything else your children enjoy! I am happy to tutor children in a range of subjects as I achieved A*-A in 10 GCSEs and have tutoring experience (including 11+). £8/hr

Alicja, Spanish, M14

Hello I’m Alicja. I am 19 and in my second year studying Spanish Studies at Manchester Metropolitan University. I have a lot of experience in babysitting with children in various ages; from newborns to teenagers. Also, I have experience in taking care of multiple children at a time. I am happy to give references. Babysitting for me is a really rewarding job as I can support children’s development and help them through new experiences in their lives. I choose engaging activities according to their age and likings. I speak fluent English and Polish. I speak Spanish on a high level. I have completed Level 3 First Aid course.

Alyssa, Science, M14

Hi I‘m Alyssa. I’m 20 years old and I’m a first year Environmental Science student at the University of Manchester. I am originally from Vienna, Austria so I speak German and English. I love spending time with kids, and have been looking after two boys back at home for about 4 years and also worked as a gymnastics instructor for kids ages 3 to 6. I am free on Wednesdays and Fridays from 2pm, otherwise on evenings, on weekends all day. I’m excited to meet a nice family so please reach out. £10/hr

Ella, Psychology, M14

Hi, I’m Ella. I’m a second year psychology student at the University of Manchester. I have a lot of experience with running various activities for children and teenagers at youth camps, and I’m learning a lot about how to facilitate children’s development on my course. I like to go to the theatre, do yoga and play the piano. I volunteered with vulnerable families in Germany for 18 months and I love to teach, so I’m happy to help with homework and I promise to always make it fun! I am a very creative person and I live by a ‘work hard, play hard’ philosophy. I love to lend a hand so get in touch if you need a friendly and thoughtful nanny! My current (typical) availability is as follows: Monday : 3pm onwards Tueday: 12pm onwards Wednesday: 3pm – 8pm Thursday: 3pm onwards Friday: 12pm onwards Most Saturdays Would love to help you out 🙂 £10/hr

Abby, Speech & Language Therapy, M14

Hi, I’m Abby. I am a 23 year old Canadian in my first year of my Masters Degree. I am studying Speech and Language Therapy at MMU. I also have an undergraduate degree in Linguistic with a minor in Psychology. In my spare time I enjoy reading, going to concerts and traveling. I have over 5 years of experience working with children, including children with special needs. I have run a program which helped children develop reading, writing and speech skills. I am happy to help children with any homework. I have a DBS check. I am free to work evenings and weekends. I am looking to help out a friendly family, so please be in touch!

 

 

Alice, Education, M14

Hi, I’m Alice. I’m a 23 year old first year nursing student. I have just finished a one year level 5 nursing course and I have a level 5 childcare qualification. I was previously a nanny in Belgium for two years where I was the sole carer for children from the ages of 3-8 years. I also have experience looking after babies as I have babysat for years and I did a nine month placement in creche for children aged 6mts – 12yrs which included an after school service. I absolutely love working with children and intend to become a paediatric nurse. I have a DBS check and references available on request. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

 

Clara, Music, M14

Hello my name is Clara and I am studying singing at BIMM in Manchester. I have a lot of experience working with children – from being a full-time nanny to a new born (3 weeks old) – to being a part-time nanny to four 12 year old children. I have also looked after children ranging in ages from 1 – 16 and absolutely love looking after babies/toddlers. I am also willing to give children singing lessons as I’d love to incorporate my passion into my job. I am extremely relaxed and can keep houses clean and organised. Whether you need a full on nanny or just a mothers help/dogs body I can help. I can also drive and am first aid trained.

It’s FREE to sign up to Student Nannies, post a profile and see Student Nannies close to you looking for work. Find a student studying a subject your child loves or needs extra help with today